Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Community Service Award Winners

“The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others.”

Anyone that may have been feeling lost, was certainly found at the 3rd Annual Community Service Awards.  Every table was full and every heart was open. One simply can not be in a room of humanitarians and not come away feeling better about the world they live and their contribution to it. Hosted by Ben Winslow, sponsored by Lundbeck Pharmaceuticals and Sunovion Pharmaceuticals, catered by Apple Spice Junction with awards printed by McGee's Trophies and Gifts, the evening was inspiring, heart-wrenching and a little goofy. Do you have any #Selfies of the evening? We do!

While we await the professional pictures, please check out our fabulous award recipients.

Thank you to everyone for a wonderful evening.

Youth Advocate
Jordon Taylor
President’s Award: Chloee Bird

Annette Maughan
President’s Award: Melanie Johnson

Keystone Award
Utah Kids Foundation

Commercial Partner
Utah’s Hogle Zoo
President’s Award: Purple Dash 5K

Ashley Ann Call
Camille Call-Garcia

Medical Professional
Dr. Denise Morita, MD
President’s Award: Kim Orton

The Charlee Award
Annette Maughan

Youth Volunteer
Taylor Maughan
President’s Award: Amelia Connors

Dedicated Service Award
Glenn Maughan

Board Member of the Year
Nicole Young

Purple Star
Bethany Blackham
Christine Ferrin
Gail Ferrin
Candi and Jason Huff
Devin Young
Raymond Christy

Volunteer Group
Team Kid Courage
President’s Award: VIP Special Needs Sport’s League

David and Judy Hultgren
President’s Award: Pamela Bird

Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. Tawnya Constantino